Introducing the 2019 National CHAMPIONS February 24 2019

Introducing the 2019 National Champions as crowned during SCASA's National Coffee Competitions at Ballito's Lifestyle Centre in KwaZulu-Natal, 24 February 2019.

BARISTA CHAMPION Harry Mole (TriBeCa Coffee)

LATTE ART CHAMPION Christopher Abrahams (Ciro)

CUP TASTERS CHAMPION Thabang Maluleka (Ciro)

Barista Specialty Awards (as determined in Semi-Final Round)
Best Technical & Best Signature Drink: Khulekani Mpala (Wiesenhof)
Best Milk Beverage: Ishan Natalie (Starbucks SA)
Best Espresso: Neil Gouws (Origin Coffee Roasters)

Harry Mole (TriBeCa Coffee) 2019 National Barista Champion with SCASA chair person, Bernard Muneri

2019 Barista Placement
1. Harry Mole - TriBeCa Coffee
2. Trevor Fitz - Beethoven Coffee Company
3. Neil Gouws - Origin Coffee Roasters
4. Ishan Natalie - Starbucks SA
5. Khulekani Mpala - Wiesenhof
6. Kgune Dlamini - Lineage Coffee

Christopher Abrahams (Ciro) 2019 National Latte Art Champion with SCASA chair person, Bernard Muneri

2019 Latte Art Placement
1. Christopher Abrahams - Ciro
2. Rodney Swartz - Champs Musical Coffee Shop Productions

Thabang Maluleka (Ciro) 2019 Cup Tasters Champion with SCASA chair person, Bernard Muneri

2019 Cup Tasters Placement
1. Thabang Maluleka - Ciro
2. Donovan McLagan - Urban Espress Coffee Company

Nationals 2019 Day 4 (Finals) in Pictures

Harry Mole (TriBeCa Coffee)

Trevor Fitz (Beethoven Coffee Company)

Christopher Abrahams (Ciro)

Christopher Abrahams's Latte Art set at finals (Ciro)

Rodney Swartz (Champs Musical CSP)

Rodney Swartz's Latte Art set at Finals (Champs Musical CSP)

Thabang Maluleka (Ciro) and Donovan McLagan (Urban Espress)

Maxine Thiart (Routed Roasters) and Chad Whitby (Colombo Coffee)

Photos: The Coffee Magazine