Say hello to the NEW SCASA board December 08 2014

*image & article courtesy The Coffee Mag

As 2014 draws to a close the annual general meeting of SCASA saw some goodbyes and some hellos. The new SCASA board was announced and so we give a big welcome to the following SCASA board members.

(the following is an excerpt from the full article found HERE)

Chairperson: George Karatzas (Koldserve)
Vice-Chairperson and SCASA Sponsorship portfolio: Iain Evans (TheCoffeeMag)
Treasurer and Sponsor Members portfolio: Dewald DeBeer (Ciro Beverage Solutions)

Kyle Fraser (PlusNarrative): Marketing portfolio and Barista & Roasters Guild portfolio
Jade Reinertsen (Jawbone): Ordinary Membership portfolio
Danielle Stapowicz (Famous Brands Coffee): Corporate/Franchise Membership portfolio
Alessandro Morrico (Morrico Imports): Barista Competitions director
Jonathan Robinson (Bean There Coffee Company): Roasters Guild portfolio
Ishan Natalie (TriBeCa): Barista Guild portfolio
Ryan Palos (Caturra)- portfolio TBC
Andre Mutingh (Ultimate Water)- portfolio TBC

To read the full story and what it means to be on the SCASA board click HERE.

We also want to take a moment to thank outgoing chairman, Lionel de Roland Phillips (I&M Smith), outgoing Treasurer, Carol Lane (Sevenoaks Trading) and Dale Mazon (TriBeCa) for their commitment to SCASA over the past years. It is because of people like these that we see the coffee culture and standard of coffee growing so effectively in South Africa.