Who's going through to Nationals? September 02 2015

It's been another great year of regional coffee competitions, however the time has come for the top 6 baristas from each region to compete for the title of SA Barista Champ.

Who will it be? Well here who's going through to Nationals.


Craig Charity (Lineage Coffee)
Tim Krynauw (Into Coffee)
Craig Sampson (Ciro Beverage Solutions)
Bruce Manning (TriBeCa Coffee)
Musa Magwaza (Lineage Coffee)
Wency Masawi (Nino's)


Johnson Sehoro (Ciro Beverage Solutions)
Phumlani Sibeko (Famous Brands)
Sipho Mabaso (Nino's Group)
Alicia Bulter (Molecular Bars)
Cheryl-lyn Selman (Bean There Coffee Company)
Zuluboy Zwane (Famous Brands)

Eastern Cape

Donovan McLagan (Urban Espress Coffee Co.)
Garneth Jaggers (Masterton's Coffee & Tea Specialists)
Sivuyile Jacobs (Kaffeine Coffee Company)
Alex (Seattle Coffee Company)
Zeldrico (Seattle Coffee Company)
Lennox Soul (W Cafe)

Western Cape

Wayne Oberholzer (The Portland Project)
Winston Thomas (Origin Coffee Roasting)
Alhenrico Thomas (Famous Brands)
Bilbo Steyn (TriBeCa)
Arno Els (Origin Coffee Roasting)
Romeo Chimunye (Bean There Coffee Company)

Nationals will take place in Durban at Gateway Theatre of Shopping.

Dates: 19 - 22 November

If you have any queries please email us on info@scasa.co.za or follow us on Facebook & Twitter